CHAMP VA Wiki Homepage

Comments

The CHAMP VA mobile application will provide the beneficiary of the Civilian Health and Medical Program of the Dept. of Veterans Affairs (CHAMP VA) and/or their providers to input either CPT (diagnostic codes), ICD-10 (treatment codes), the National Drug Code, Durable Medical Equipment code and receive an answer the says whether or not CHAMP VA will reimburse for that service, piece of durable medical equipment or whether a drug is included in the VA's pharmacy formulary. The app will be free to anyone who would like to download to a mobile phone or computer, and should reduce the excessive number of phone calls to the CHAMP VA Customer Service Center related to questions associated with reimbursement of medical claims.

Information

  • Audience: Vet Beneficiaries and Providers
  • LifeCycle Case: 1915146
  • Application Level: 3
  • Mobile Application Support Process Phase: 2

Key Dates

  • Beta Test Begins: 2/26/2018
  • Release Target: TBD

POC's

Role Name Email
Product Manager Warren Thames Warren.Thames@va.gov
App Subject Matter Expert Marcel Davis Davis_Marcel@bah.com
Business Owner Glenn Johnson Glenn.Johnson@va.gov
Lead App Developer Niklaas Hickman Niklass.Hickman@va.gov
App Developer Victor Pezzolla Victor.Pezzolla@va.gov
App Developer Joel Russell Joel.Russell@va.gov


Related